PDA

View Full Version : Help getting started.

Crayons
06-29-2009, 09:26 AM
Well I wanted to post this here since I can't really get good help in person. Most people deny the use or poses no accurate knowledge, or they try and over price THEIR specific product, something which I hate.

I've used Androstenedione (reason being just mentioned) for aprox. 8 weeks, which gave me no result. Tried it yet again for a longer period of time, with still no result.

I'm 21, 6'01'' 191 lbs, with aprox. 14% body fat.
I've been training for about 3 years or so now with a huge difference from the start, but I've been stuck where I'm at for a while; using supplements, different diets, different routines yet no noticeable difference.

I wanted to see what you guys could recommend, its usage and lastly a p.c.t. that could help me lower my body fat % to get more definition without losing my current weight. Thanks alot.

Shadowcam
06-30-2009, 06:15 AM
To lower bodyfat you need to be in a caloric deflict and to maintain muscle mass while in a caloric deflict you need to keep resistance training heavy and hard and avoid overtraining.

Forget drugs your too young!

What does your training routine and diet look like??

Crayons
06-30-2009, 07:03 PM
Well I was looking around the forum, I might change my routine starting next week, but basically I do several sets of enough repetitions, increasing weights. Let me explain. I could do 3 sets of 8~10 reps and last 3 sets hit anywhere from 5~8 reps, mon~fridays and Saturday I do cardio or a fullbody workout.

I've tried going on a low carb diet with an increase in protein, but I dropped weight and just received a small amount of definition in expense of a large amount of size.
I can't really say how much caloric intake I have, but I try to get 3 basic meals a day and when ever I have time between class and rotations, get something else to eat.