PDA

View Full Version : Into the darkside or not? My dilemma

ManoMan1117
03-09-2010, 09:41 AM
New to forum, so a little background info... 5'10 200lbs 10% BF involved in lifting athletics all my life until i finished college, now work as strength and conditoning coach for college team..Been on forum for about two months now and gained a ton of info on AAS, most of which i needed because of the questions i would be getting from our athletes (we dont in any way encourage using, but if they ask we need to give them all information possible for their own safety, they are grown men so not my business what they do when they walk out the door, not to mention they get tested so if they wanna risk it, good luck)
So with the information i have been gaining, i myself am becoming a little curious,, aside from BCAA's and protein i have no experience with supplements, also used creatine for one three month period... I have no desire whatsoever to pack on more than 10 pounds, i am already very satisfied with my current physique, and my main goal would be to add on 6-9 solid pounds,of MODEST gains,,, with those goals in mind and the stuff i have been reading on here i am juggling with a idea of trying an anavar only cycle....before anyone gets up in arms of how expensive and not worth the money keep in mind,,, i do NOT want to gain more than 10 pounds, i am very concerned with sides, not cuz im a pu$sy, just because overall i am very cautious of EVERYTHING i put into my body, and i already have a horrible temper that i dont need boosted by anything with the strength of most AAS,,, looking at all these factors i truly believe anavar only cycle at 50mg a day for 5-6 weeks would help me meet my goal(and followed by PCT).... As far as my training i would take Var during my 4 week strength phase, which is gonna take up another page to explain so i will leave it out, im good with program and program design, so just lookin for responses/thoughts about cycle,, would be glad to hear any c