PDA

View Full Version : Hernia operation

irontime
08-16-2011, 09:46 PM
Hey all, sorry for the lack of being here. I've just been ignoring the computer lately.

So here's the latest in short story form. I've been doing some test/tren for about 6 months. I also gave myself a hernia a few months ago. I found out a few weeks ago that I'm having surgery right away so I stopped the juice as a friend of mine who does it also had a hernia and he told me to stay clean for the healing process.

So my questions, how long should I stay off? And how long until I can lift heavy again? I was told to only lift 10lbs for the first 6 weeks and then I can add 5lbs a week until I'm back to normal. Great, It'll be two years at that rate.

rippedunit
08-16-2011, 11:43 PM
i had a hernia op, i couldnt do a thing for 12 weeks, no lifting that is. then after that just ease into it, i would think getting on some test after the op at a low dose would help the healing process as it would increase red blood cells etc.
just make sure you eat clean in that 10 to 12 weeks off.

irontime
08-17-2011, 02:48 AM
Definitely intend to. I'm taking the time to eat clean, no drinking, and lots of light cardio.
Would the eliptical be a bad idea after a couple weeks? And how long before you did situps again?

hoyle21
08-17-2011, 12:57 PM
What kind of hernia? That's the million dollar question. I had a umbilical and was only out a month. Inguinal or femoral is going to take longer to heal up.

irontime
08-17-2011, 03:11 PM
lol, ya I guess that information would have been good to put up there. It's an umbilical hernia.
So where you able to go back to lifting fairly normal after a month or just able to start going back slowly?

hoyle21
08-18-2011, 02:42 AM
lol, ya I guess that information would have been good to put up there. It's an umbilical hernia.
So where you able to go back to lifting fairly normal after a month or just able to start going back slowly?