PDA

View Full Version : d-bol

toddlex
01-20-2003, 08:47 AM
Hi. I have 200 thai, pink d-bol that i was going to use to jumpstart a cycle of dura-test 250. My problem is that i have been dieting for the last 6 months and i'm down to 7% body fat. My question is if i take d-bol and still stay with my diet will i get alot of water weight i know d-bol makes you retain alot of water i've worked to look hard i dont want to end up looking sort. Thanks.

ZECH
01-20-2003, 08:52 AM
The answer is yes..............dbol alone is bad.......too hard on the liver.

Mudge
01-20-2003, 10:09 AM
Thats DBols primary advantage is water weight, thats where the strength gain comes from. You should also find some nice pimple like growth after the first 2 weeks.

When used alone DBol is basically worthless, it is used as a bridge 10mg pre-workout, and even then it is debatable. Wait till you have some test to take with it, use it for 4 weeks, keep up with the test for your 8-10 or whatever weeks, and do your post cycle as planned. Stay in recovery mode right now JMO.

gopro
02-20-2003, 06:52 AM
Just want to add...it is well known among steroids users that D-bol should not be taken on its own for a cycle...and its true that it is not the best approach. However, when D-bol was first becoming popular...back in the Larry Scott days...the guys would often just take 3-4 tabs per day and nothing else and make fantastic gains.

Also, I have trained several guys that refuse to use needles and have instead opted for only orals...yes, I am quite aware that orals are harder on the liver, but I'm talking here about results, not sides. What I have seen by having them use cycles of D-bol only (a couple of them just using it in a 5 day on 2 off pattern), is gains of up to 20 lbs in 6 weeks. After a post cycle regimen including Nolvadex and Clomid as well as a few other supplements, they have been left with 12-15 of those lbs.

Is this an optimal way to go, of course not, however, D-bol alone is not useless.