PDA

View Full Version : Pondering a peptide cycle; interested in your input

teezhay
12-30-2011, 12:41 AM
I've spent the last few weeks reading about peptides, with quite a bit of interest. I endured two shoulder injuries in my baseball career, including a torn rotator cuff and a partially torn labrum, requiring reconstructive surgery. I still experience occasional pain during workouts, and growth hormone products seem very promising.

I understand the only peptide products on the market entail subcutaneous injections, with which I have no prior experience. If I go forward with a cycle, what products do I need? What should I know beforehand?

Some context

Height: 6' 0"

Weight: 205

Ezskanken
12-30-2011, 03:15 AM
This is a great post by a very knowledgeable member on here, OldSchoolLifter:

http://www.ironmagazineforums.com/purchase-peptides/147380-stay-healthy-feel-better-repair-faster-oldschoollifter.html

But you will find many similar stories having the same successful outcome if you did a quick search on the web with these peptides. A SubQ injection is barely noticeable, using insulin syringes from 29g-31g in 5/16"-1/2" pin size. Usually a .5cc or .3cc is good enough for the procedure.

This thread will answer many of the questions you may have regarding peptides in general:

http://www.ironmagazineforums.com/labpe-peptide/150260-little-help-peptides.html

This a great tool to make sure you are getting the proper dose you have in mind:

http://peptidecalculator.com/calculator.php

But check out my sig for a great place to get your research needs...

pieguy
12-30-2011, 07:52 AM
Just to simplify things, you have mainly two peptide routes.

1) IGF
2) GHRH/GHRP

IGF is dosed in the AM on non-workout days, pwo workout days usually at around 100mcg. You only care about IGF-LR3 or IGF-DES1,3.