• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

New To The Site...and a Question!

eskimo515

King of the Dog Freaks
Elite Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
New to the site and just wanted to introduce myself. I have been training for almost two years. I originally lost about 70 lbs and have put back on about 15 pounds and now sit at about 188 (5'9"). My wife and I have done it together and she has lost a whopping 115 lbs. I train a five day split: chest/tris; back/bis; legs; shoulders; yoga/lagging body part cycle and try and do cardio three days a week.

Here's my question: I don't have the patience to cut. Although I eat pretty clean, it would drive me crazy to follow a diet. I have a high stress job (I work in sports) and its a struggle to eat 5-6 times a day. What else should I do? Increase cardio? Accept that I am going to be stuck at my current BF (16%). Any thoughts would be appreciated.

welcome to the site, and congratulations on your weight loss!

No I would not increase cardio, unfortuantely your diet is the key here. I have no idea what your diet is, but as far as eating 5-6 times per day you can accomplish this with bars, shakes and/or bringing pre-made 'meals' to work.

Why don't you post your current diet, or a daily sample of what you might eat.

My food plan changes daily depending on availability and cash flow, but here is a sample day (today actually). I usually make huge batches of food (leftovers, chicken breasts, brown rice, etc.) and heat and eat every three hours. Know it is not perfect, but it has gotten me this far.:

Meal One:6:00am
Peanut Butter Sandwich
Tea

WORKOUT

Meal Two: 9:00am-10:00am
Protein Shake with 50g protein (drink on the way to work)
1 Cup Oatmeal (eat once I get to work)
Piece of Fruit

Meal Three: 1:00pm
6oz Chicken Breast