PDA

View Full Version : New to TRT and blood testing question

Stu64
04-02-2012, 06:56 PM
Hello, new guy here going on TRT and i have a question regarding testing.
I have been using steroids for about 2 years straight and decided to go off for awhile(crash) so i can get on trt legally.
Went to my doctor and explained what i had been doing and how good i felt when on testerone and she basically said if my tests came back low she would have no problem helping me out. Well my test levels were of course low because my body's natural production had shut down.

My question: Most likely she's going to put me on test e, can i add Deca to the mix or will it raise my test levels beyond whats prescribed to me? Do nandrolones show up as test? Thanks...Stu

bulldogz
04-02-2012, 06:59 PM
Nandrolone will not raise test levels...so yes..you can add deca to your TRT protocol :thumb:

Stu64
04-02-2012, 07:28 PM
Nandrolone will not raise test levels...so yes..you can add deca to your TRT protocol :thumb:

Thanks for the fast reply, thats good news as i like to add deca to keep the joints lubed.

parrish02
04-02-2012, 09:53 PM
If your doc is going to prescribe test for TRT, she will probably not prescribe more than 200mg/week (and likely less).

If you have been doing aas for two years straight, do you really think you are going to be happy?

Stu64
04-03-2012, 03:46 AM
If your doc is going to prescribe test for TRT, she will probably not prescribe more than 200mg/week (and likely less).

If you have been doing aas for two years straight, do you really think you are going to be happy?

Already talked about dosage with doctor,told her 250mg a week is what i was using and she pretty much said if thats what was making you feel good thats what she will start with.
She also knows i was pinning it and has no problem with that either.