• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Is 317ng/dl too low to build muscle?

detox_d

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
30 yrs old, this blood test was taken last sept a day before my first cycle ever. Bloods show I came back to my low levels after PCT. I've had a very hard time growing in my life, my lifts never go up and when I eat more I don't get stronger, I just get fatter. Could it be my training, or is 317ng/dl too low to really do much? I know my diet and training could be a little better but I've been lifting on and off for 17 years and I give up after 6 months each time I start because I see no results. thanks in advance guys

forgot to mention I saw a urologist and he did a full exam and found nothing. I went over the blood test I had done myself and he said "yeah 317 is a little below avg, but within range. you're fine." I read in a study avg for age 19-40 is ~725ng/dl, so I'm over 2.5 std deviations below that. how can he say I'm fine? frusterating. I feel like a beta male all the time as well. low libido etc, he said I just need to see a psychologist. but I don't have depression or anything, I just always do what other people say like a yes man.

I've been lifting on and off for 17 years and I give up after 6 months each time I start because I see no results.

That's too bad because the gains start to really kick in after 6 months. When you first start lifting, you're lifting light ass weight for the first few months, hopefully adding weight each week. When you start to get to ~1.5x bodyweight on compund lifts and 2x on squat you will see big results, but it takes a while to get to those numbers. that's my experience anyway, try sticking with it for a while. Or just use gears.