• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

My experience with MAX OT, for anyone whos curious

camarosuper6

Unstoppable Force
Elite Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
The past 14 or so weeks, I have been on the MAX OT workout program. For those of you who do not know what this is, go to www.ast-ss.com and sign up for it, its free.

I have been working out, on and off for about 4 years or so. Seriously for maybe a few years. I am 6'3 and about 215 lbs, bf is around 14 percent. When going to this site and reading about this program, I thought it looked good, and the science behind it was strong, so I decided I have nothing to lose, other than muscle mass right??? So I have been giving it a run.

AST is a respectible company, and their Dymitadrine Extreme is really some good stuff for fat loss and energy. However, I dont really know how good I rate the MAX OT workout program, and heres why.

First let me point out that the recommended number of reps in the program is 4-6 very intense, and very heavy on every exercise, except abs. Heavy, Intense exercise leads to muscle overload, which is what causes growth. Muscle fatigue is supposedly inferior to overload for growth, according to their scientists. Fatigue is simply a muslce being depleted of glycogen and exausted. Overload is using heavy weight, low reps until you can perform no more than six, no less than four. Glycogen is supposedly not depleted as it would be for higher reps.

Also, they recommend a majority of calories from Protein. For me, being 215 lbs, I would need to eat approx 400 grams of protein, 295 grams of carbs and 45 grams of fat daily. Well, I cannot AFFORD to eat 400 grams of protein a day, so i go for the regular i gram per pound daily, because of my current budget.