• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Training and your occupation?

IRONWARRIOR

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Does anyone work a physical job that sometimes makes it hard for you to feel 100% to train, I work a physical job and have got used to working then training right after people sometimes ask me how I can do it.

i work as a custodian and then do odd jobs on the side, like concrete work/reroofing house's. i used to be a redi mix truck driver for 16 yrs and before this a heavy equipment operator before that.this job is alot better!!!being 40 i needed to slow down.:rolleyes:

Last edited:
I work as a carpenter. It is very physical at times. Sometimes it does interfere with working out. Not often but at times it does.

I used to unload trucks and do warehouse work years ago, nowdays I sit at a desk, its almost the only activity I get during the entire day.

Unloading 48 and 53 footers versus now, huge difference. It used to be very difficult for me because I was sore so much of the time, I didn't drag my ass at work, not even close.

I did construction one summer during college and worked out right after. You get used to it, but I was also burning the candle at both ends by going out nearly every night. Man, I used to be so resilient.

Physical jobs

Ya I hear you on this one..Im a welder so pickin up and carying lengths of steel 1 foot to 20 foot long around takes a toll somewhat and being in sometimes awkward positions while welding is rough to. I just take it easy meaning i dont pick up a lot at once. I would say stretch before you go to work to..
Good luck..

Wannabefit,