PDA

View Full Version : hGH will make you a diabetic?

Mudge
12-22-2003, 12:59 PM
Heck if I know, just passing it on.

Originally posted by BiggieSwolls
Ok, I just got off the phone with a pretty well known nutritionist here in Canada who trains a lot of competitors, Models, Pro Athletes, etc....

He is no joke. His knowledge is very impressive when it comes to drugs, food, etc..

One thing about our conversation today that struck me as interesting was the fact that he was pretty adament that long term use of GH, 7 days a week, would turn you into a diabetic in about 8 out of 10 users. He started quoting some Doctors that had been speaking at a seminar he attended last year and also was telling me some other medical info to back up his claim. Of course, I am no Doctor and couldnt understand some of the medical info he was speaking of. The end result of our conversation was that he believes that the 5 days on 2 days off method would definitely allow you to avoid becoming a diabetic if you were planning on using GH for a long period of time ie. over 6 months.

Id love to hear some educated thoughts on this.

prolangtum
12-22-2003, 01:20 PM
It wont make you a diabetic, just like using insulin PWO wont either. But, it will make you become quite insulin resistant if used for a long period of time (HGH that is) and thats why you see most people use insulin at least once or twice daily while running GH.

A.B
12-23-2003, 10:11 AM
Originally posted by prolangtum
It wont make you a diabetic, just like using insulin PWO wont either. But, it will make you become quite insulin resistant if used for a long period of time (HGH that is) and thats why you see most people use insulin at least once or twice daily while running GH.

:thumb:

kevinkm4
01-07-2004, 06:26 PM
thats one listed side effect to go with the thousands of others that might occur, use with caution as always, and of course under a doctors supervision

Power Rabbit
01-07-2004, 07:50 PM