• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

stencil 2.0: NYC Workout Journal

stencil

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I'm carrying this over from a previous journal at a previous site. Less than a year ago, I started lifting regularly. I started with a 115lb bench press and 135lb squat. I also started with about 20% bodyfat. My stats today are approximately:

176lb
10% BF
15.5" arms
32" waist

I also train twice a week in martial arts: ShoreiKan Goju Ryu karate. It's a very tough system that is extremely aerobic and tough on the joints. It's great stuff, though.

So my routine goes like this:

Monday: Back & Biceps
Yates Rows
Shrugs (BB)
Wide-grip lat pulldowns (hoping to turn this into pullups soon)
DB Curls and / or BB curls

Tuesday: Karate
30 min plyometrics / aerobics
60 min sparring, kata, technique, rolling, etc.

Wednesday: Chest & Triceps
Flat bench press
Incline / Decline DB press (alternating weekly)
Skullcrushers
Weighted Dips
Cable crossovers

Thursday: Karate
30 min plyometrics / aerobics
90 min sparring, kata, technique, weaponry

Friday: Legs & Shoulders
Squats
SLDLs
Calf Raises
DB Shoulder press
Bent-over reverse flies

Monday:

Yates rows: 135 x 10, 185 x 8, 185 x 8, 195 x 6 (new weight)
Shrugs: 275 x 8, 285 x 8, 285 x 8 (new weight)
Wide-grip lat pulldowns: 170 x 8, 170 x 8, 180 x 5 (new weight)
DB curls: 35 x 5, 35 x 5 (hammer), 35 x 4

Tuesday:

Karate was intense since it was the Sensei's birthday. I think he wanted to give himself a present of seeing his students sweating their heads off. Was a good night all in all though.

You have defintly come far! :thumbs: Keep it up!!
BEst of luck with your goals! :)