PDA

View Full Version : Doc wants to try HRT in high doses...

Weatherlite
05-14-2004, 10:03 AM
Ok, first let me say that I'm new to the whole idea of using gear. I've used PH's in the past and have been natural except for them. However, lately I've been feeling strange....had all the symptoms of male depression. Went in for a checkup and have very low levels of T, high E-T ratio etc etc...in other words a candidate for HRT.

The doc at first started talking about one regimen until he started asking about my activity level. (I've been unable to workout for quite some time due to an injury and then surgery so I've gotten quite "padded") Once he learned that I workout regularly and that I'm a natural endomorph he said he was going to revise the regimen. He said that this was due to the fact that at a normal dose I would use up enough T with my workouts that there wouldn't be the proper amount left for normal body functions...in other words it would be like I never had HRT in the first place. So, with a higher dose there will be enough left over to cover all aspects of my body's needs.

So, this is what he wants to prescribe-although he didn't give me dosage levels since I haven't given him the ok (I want to be sure I understand this all first). He recommended once a week injections of Testosterone Cypionate and Nandrolone Decanoate for 10 weeks. After that I take two weeks off with nothing. Then I go on a three week PCT consisting of Clomid and another product which I'll have to ask about again. It sounded like he said ALA but I thought that was alpha lipolitic acid.

He said that the test was the HRT but that since he knew I would end up gaining mass he wanted to add the nandrolone decanoate to help the connective tissues in the joints. At first I thought this was BS til I did research on the net and found out it's true.

As I understand it Cyp is a long lasting version so why once a week injections? What are the pros and cons of it?