• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Determination

Paynne

╔═╬═╝
Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
It seems like a journal is the in thing to do here on IM so I'll give it a
shot. I don't know if anyone will be interested in some old guy's wimpy
workouts:grin: but I'll give it a shot, and I could sure use the feedback. Here's some background first:

I've been working out for 22 years 3-4 days a week with no more than a
week off at a time. Thought I knew what I was doing but hardly ever changed the workout. Watched what I ate but I knew little about nutrition. It kept me basically in shape. My epiphany came when I saw some pix from a vacation to Punta Cana. To me it didn't even look like I went to a gym. That was about a year ago and I've been on a rampage ever since.:whip: A bulk put me 15 pounds heavier and at about 20%bf. I just finished a cut which brought me down to around 14%bf. It's time to put some meat on these bones before I go any lower.

I'll be doing the basic P/RR/S which is nothing new around here, but it's new to me. Diet was modeled after DP/W8lifter's Bulking with slow burners. I don't think this is really a bulk since I'm planning on going slow, and doing mini cuts along the way to keep bf from getting too high and to avoid the plateaus during longer cuts. I have no desire to compete so there's no need for something as drastic as putting on 40lbs during a bulk. Long term goal for now is 180 @ 10%bf, but hey, anything is possible.

Stats: *sigh*
age 41
weight 160
bf 13%
Height 5'10"

I'm at work so I don't have measurements with me. I'll post them later.

Here's the basic diet:

Meal #1:
Protein pancake =
1 cup oats
5 egg whites
1 whole egg
2 Tbsp nonfat, unsweetened yogurt
served with .25 C unsweetened applesauce

Meal #2:
2 scoops PP