• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

How Many Calories?

LuckiGirl79

Elite Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I'm new to this. Well, not completley new to working out and eating healthy, but new to precision and perfection you guys have it down to. I've just been flying by the seat of my pants and hoping the scale drops, lol! So, I've been reading a lot of the posts and trying to educate myself on the definitions of refeed, HIIT, carb cycling.........still muddling through it all. Where can I find out how many calories I should be eating a day?

Multiply your weight by 15 for a baseline

Yikes! Then how much should I take off of that if I want to lose weight?

15 cals is a bit high for someone trying to cut but of course that depends on their metabolism. The best way is to calculate what you eat for the next 3-5 days and figure your average cals per day. If you gain then you need to cut it back if you lose, well you get the idea.

Also, is it possible to cut while weight training?

Why wouldn't you weight train while you cut? You should always weight train while cutting.

I thought I read something around here about doing mainly cardio while cutting and mainly weight training for bulking. It has always been my understanding that you should do both while cutting as increasing muscle mass burns more fat. I must have misunderstood what I thought I read.

I'm quite sure nobody here would ever say you should not weight train while cutting. That defeats the purpose IMO.

Continue with your weight training and cardio while cutting, always :)

Jodi said:
...The best way is to calculate what you eat for the next 3-5 days and figure your average cals per day. If you gain then you need to cut it back if you lose, well you get the idea.