• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Advice for a college kid

Metman07

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I've been working out for several months now. I've tried to eat healthy, but it's hard when I'm at college, which is hundreds of miles away from home. I absolutely suck at cooking etc. and my food preparation skills are pretty limited to say the very least. Also, I don't have much time to spend in the kitchen.

At home it's not a problem because both my parents are health freaks and they love to stuff me full of wholesome and nutritious food. I always gain faster when at home. Plus, I'm usually much more free when I'm at home so I always eat like it's my job.

So could anyone suggest a diet of stuff that it's easy to prepare and doesn't take too long to prepare? At the moment I drink protein shakes and I take vitamin pills to supplement my diet. I've been eating a lot of Hungry Man meals because they're easy to make and they have lots of protein. I know that eating a lot of frozen food isn't that great for you.

So any suggestions of some really easy to prepare food loaded with carbs and protein that I can find at the local supermarket?

I'd consider myself a hard gainer. I'm still pretty skinny and I'm trying to add bulk. I'd like to add 20-30lbs. So I don't think I have to worry too much at this point about getting too fat. So don't worry about recommending a bulking diet that may potentially make me fat.

Thanks

Oats are always good! Easy and quick. Veggies don't take much skill, i prefer them raw anyhow. Most canned beans (black, kidney, etc) can be cooked in a microwave. Stagg makes this "Chicken Grande" chili that is soo good. 40/40/3, c/p/f split.