• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Keeping the Peace

Shae

finding peace
Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Om
Saha navavatu
Saha nau bhunaktu
Saha viryam karavavahai
Tejasvi navadhitamastu
Ma vidvisavahai
Om santih santih santih

Yes, I have a new journal. :D So here is the scoop:

What you know...

1) Started yoga in September so I have been doing it for 4 months.
2) I have to modify some of my poses because I'm not too flexible.
3) My best time to do my yoga w/o is at night.
4) The w/o benifits my performance of the activities I have to do the next day.

What you don't know...

1) MY BATTLES: The number 1 thing you don't know is that I have depression. I got diagnosed with it junior year of high school. And been having it ever since. It kind of took a toll on me and made me eat a lot. All the problems at home and fear of being alone just ate me alive. The medication I received from my phsycho was just not worth it. I wanted a natural way to just kill off the depression. So I am weening off the bad things (I killed fried foods allready) and start to get on the good things to eat like more poltry, fruits and vegies. So I added yoga to the mix and it seems like things are looking up. :)

Feel free to ask questions about my journey to keeping the peace in my world or yoga and meditation in general. And as usual, I have some tasty tid bits to share with you at times.

I'll share about my last class with you soon. ;)

Yay! New journal! Yay!!!

Last night in the last class, we did 2 guided meditations: one was before the w/o, one was after. Heres the scoop: