• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Eating before bedtime

Foodio

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hey,

What are your opinions with eating before bedtime?

I try not to eat two hours before going to bed because the metabolism slows when sleeping.

Thanks,
Foodio

I used to be one to believe eating before bed was an major contributor to gaining extra fat. Since I started lifting again I always have something before bed. Most of the time a smoothie made from milk, protein powder, frozen bananas, and canola or olive oil. You have to eat to grow. If you're lifting, don't starve your body while you sleep.
By the way. If my recipe sucks....please enlighten me. I'm never to old to learn and I want to do what's best.
Thanks.

------------------
On the Down Hill

i believe it's ok to eat before bed, as long as the total food intake is not over maintenance over the day. you already fast while you are sleeping, so it can only help recovery/anabolism to keep that time not too long until you eat again.

Thanks for the responses.

Eat before bed if you're trying to gain weight.

Yeah, I am trying to gain weight.
But wouldn???t eating before bed slow my metabolism, causing the food in my stomach to easily be converted in to fat (because I???m not active while sleeping)?

I want to gain legitimate mass (some muscle).

Thanks,
Foodio

<FONT COLOR="#000002" SIZE="1" FACE="Verdana, Arial">[Edited 1 time by Foodio on 08-21-2001 at 07:43 AM]</font>

Originally posted by Foodio:
Thanks for the responses.

Yeah, I am trying to gain weight.
But wouldn???t eating before bed slow my metabolism, causing the food in my stomach to easily be converted in to fat (because I???m not active while sleeping)?

I want to gain legitimate mass (some muscle).

Thanks,
Foodio