IronMagazine Bodybuilding Forums


IronMagLabs - Bodybuilding Supplements
Pages: 1

Scam?

(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: silencer

I know not to talk about ' sources ' , but can't you just simply order off the web ? I found this website



It can't be that easy, can it ?



Posted by: PreMier

Sure it is.. Send your money, they will take it



Posted by: gococksDJS

Quote:
Originally Posted by PreMier
Sure it is.. Send your money, they will take it
haha, premier is right. The question is will you get 10ml's of test in the mail or 10 ml's of piss or nothing at all.



Posted by: redspy

Quote:
Originally Posted by silencer
I know not to talk about ' sources ' , but can't you just simply order off the web ? I found this website


It can't be that easy, can it ?
That place looks as legitimate as a $9 bill.



Posted by: thatguy

I'm skeptical because:

1) The site looks terrible
2) I don't think European websites use ".com" very often. Usually .eu or .uk or whatever.
3) In the FAQ's section to answer "Is it legal to purchase these products," they said to contact "your local FDA or customs office." To my knowledge, USA is the only country that calls it the "FDA." (England has the MCA, Canada has Health Canada, etc.) I doubt a European website would make that mistake.
4) There were several other things I noticed that I'm not even going to take the time to type as I think it is pretty obvious this website is a scam.



Posted by: LAM

I know people who have gotten goods from there and others who have have been scammed. that site is on most scammer lists that I have seen. if you place an order from that place don't get your hopes up that it will actually arrive.



Posted by: gococksDJS

Just remember, these are illegal products and if it's that easy to get them, something's up.



Posted by: Mudge

There is a guy that runs about 40 sites preying on people with no patience or sensability.



Posted by: Dale Mabry

Mudge, are you talking about IM?



Posted by: 19-chief

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dale Mabry
Mudge, are you talking about IM?




Posted by: Mudge

I posted a list here I believe within the last 4-6 weeks of his known sites.



Posted by: Stu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudge
I posted a list here I believe within the last 4-6 weeks of his known sites.
http://www.ironmagazineforums.com/sh...highlight=scam



Posted by: Stu

just out of interest if you did want to check if a website is legit, could you pm a mod or is that out of the question?



Posted by: ZECH

The one that was posted here that I deleted was on that list!



Posted by: Mudge

Quote:
Originally Posted by stu21Ldn
just out of interest if you did want to check if a website is legit, could you pm a mod or is that out of the question?
Should preferably be done over a secure medium, i.e. www.cyber-rights.net or etc



Posted by: gococksDJS

Mudge if we know of scammers that aren't on the IM list do you want us to PM you the email address?



Posted by: Mudge

It is better to check who is legit than who is a scammer, scammer lists become outdated very quickly and are too huge to keep up with.

Before you order, check with people you trust, that would be my advice.



Posted by: Just a guy

I;ve ordered successfully off a site based in europe.... Just expensive as Hell.



(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)

Scam?


Article Archives

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60