IronMagazine Bodybuilding Forums


IronMagLabs - Bodybuilding Supplements
Pages: 1

Your comments on prohormones

(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: marko

Hi Gopro, thanks for your advise.
I'd like to talk about prohormones.
There are so many scammers on the Internet that pretend selling various anabolic steroids, and I think I've been scammed recently, since I did not receive what I ordered.
Three months ago, I've heard some news about a Company in Florida called SDI Labs. They sell prohormones, and I gave it a try. First, they actually deliver what they advertise. It's not a scam. The material is sent discretely through regular mail. The trick is to train hard, increase the weights week after week during 2 to 3 months while taking these supplements, and have a diet rich in protein and carbs, plus creatine and natural herbs. They claim that their prohormones will convert to the same esters of testosterone than those that are found in Dianabol, Winstrol, Equipoise and Durabolin, for so-called amazing results with low-if none-side effects. The cycle has to be stopped due to androgenic side effects that can appear if too much drug is consumed.
I have noticed changes in strength, physionomy and weight.
I would like to compare to the real stuff, and I think about ordering from Pharmabolic.
What is your opinion on all this? Thanx.



Posted by: Prince

What form were the pro-hormones (oral, spray, gel)?
Exactly what kind of pro-hormones were they?

I messed around with pro-hormones in the past, but overall I found that they were not worth the money.

They do work to an extent, but I do not think they have any real anbolic effects. What I mean is they will raise your T levels, but not to the point where it's benefical from a anabolic stand point. They are more benficial from a libido stand point.

I think you're better off spending your money on things like good food, good multi vitamin, whey, creatine, ZMA, etc.

btw, welcome to the board!



Posted by: marko

Thanx Prince for your advise.
To answer your questions, the products advertised by SDI Labs are swallowable tablets. There is a product called Anadrol which is a topical prohormone: you rub it on your arms and chest. It elevates your testosterone levels. There seems to be no such thing as injectable prohormones.
Their publicity is quite clear about the effects on your libido and sex life. Of course, pumpin' and rumpin' often go hand in hand, so why not!
Concerning prices, one bottle containing 60 capsules of these prohormones is 80 $ US, that's nearly 150$ CDN. It's a lot of dough, if you consider that you can buy 3 buckets of whey proteins for that price.
On the other hand, the true stuff that will certainly work is much cheaper. For instance, 100 tablets of the AS Dianabol (Naposim) costs between 10 and 20$ US, plus 20$ US shipping, and there is also the uncertainty of getting scammed. It's not a huge amount of money, mind you, but it's a pain in the... ego to get fucked like that.
I consider ordering from the site www.pharmabolic.com. Any comments,anyone?
Here is the Internet site of SDI labs: www.sdilabs.com. It's well done.
Bye all



Posted by: cornfed

If either of those sites sell real gear, you need to delete those links now, as that may cause legal issues for buyers. If they sell prohormones, don't buy 'em. I don't believe that you'll see any noticable effects unless you're 35+ yrs old. And even then, they won't compare to gear. Good luck. Just my $.02.

Peace



Posted by: gopro

Here is the short answer...

No supplement will ever compare to steroids...not creatine, not glutamine, and not prohormones.

Now, since your interest lies in prohormones, I will tell you about a few that DO WORK. I've seen them work, and the research is impressive. They are...

1. 1 Test by VPX
2. Mag -10 by Biotest
3. T 100 by S.A.N.
4. Sauce by Syntrax
5. 1 AD by Ergopharm

They are expensive...more so than some real gear...but they do provide impressive gains for many. I have seen some add about 15 lbs of muscle in 8 weeks on the extreme, but gains more often fall in the area of 5-10 lbs.

Does this compare to steroids like Dbol, Adrol, and Test...no! But if you want to spend the cash, these items may be worth a try.



Posted by: Elesion

bump for Gopro... i think this threat should rather belong in the supplements section.

getting scammed on juice is very easy so becareful, always do your source checks and research from vets b4 you order from any one.

l8r



Posted by: Elesion

i agree with what gopro said except his recommendations of the prohormones.

VPX sports and Biotest? what kinda crap is that? LOL

mag-10(ewwww!) a PH scam if you ask me
VPX sports --- just as bad as jeff summers and his schemes...

you know my opinion on those companies



Posted by: gopro

Quote:
Originally posted by Elesion
i agree with what gopro said except his recommendations of the prohormones.

VPX sports and Biotest? what kinda crap is that? LOL

mag-10(ewwww!) a PH scam if you ask me
VPX sports --- just as bad as jeff summers and his schemes...

you know my opinion on those companies
Elesion...I know your opinions on these companies. And I am quite a skeptic as well, until I can see proof FIRSTHAND. Research is great, but the real world is what counts. Now, putting cost aside(because Mag 10 and 1 Test are EXPENSIVE), I have tested both of these products on clients, and they both worked extremely well...both gained significant mass and strength in 3-4 weeks.

You may have something against these companies for whatever reason, but I'm sorry, these two products do work!



Posted by: Elesion

I never said they dont work... its just that there are BETTER products out there that can deliver BETTER results with CHEAPER prices... if thats not butt rape then i dont know what it is.

here is an example:

erhemm...

you can get 100 tabs of Romanian Naposims for $70.
or
you can get 100 tabs of Russian D-bol for $25.

*for all you newbies: Russian Methandrostenolone are the best D-bol around*

mmm... which do i choose?

thats a no brainer!

come on gopro ... j00 knowz imz right

respect
Elesion



Posted by: gopro

Absolutely you are right Elesion...but you are talking apples and oranges...steroids vs OTC supplements....

Sure you will make much more gains on DBOL than Mag-10...and for less money...but for those people that don't wish to take steroids, for health, moral, legal or other reasons...certain prohormones are valuable in gaining size/strength.



Posted by: Elesion

you didnt understand my analogy gopro. i wasnt suggesting steroids in anyway, i just used it as a comparison between 2 of the typical drug inorder to show you factors in which a person could benefit without being scammed.



Posted by: gopro

Quote:
Originally posted by Elesion
you didnt understand my analogy gopro. i wasnt suggesting steroids in anyway, i just used it as a comparison between 2 of the typical drug inorder to show you factors in which a person could benefit without being scammed.
I see what you are saying..my bad. But, I disagree with you. I think that the prohormones/prosteroids that I mentioned are the most powerful OTC products available currently...and they are ALL quite pricey. I can't name another supplement out there that will produce such gains, except for perhaps creatine, if its a first time user that responds very well to it.



Posted by: manickanuck

uggh 80 bucks US is 150 canadian? our dollar is worth more has been for awhile now. this makes no sense



Posted by: pieguy

... wtf. You bumped a 9 year old topic to complain about currency?



Posted by: manickanuck

aww shit didnt notice lol,,,my bad



Posted by: jackedntan

This thread is old as fuck lol



Posted by: sofargone561

Quote:
Originally Posted by pieguy View Post
... wtf. You bumped a 9 year old topic to complain about currency?

LMAO!



Posted by: GMO

It is old as hell, but an interesting read nonetheless. A lot sure has changed in the last 10 years in regards to prohormones.



Posted by: ecot3c inside

old thread indeed since I've taken pro-hormones and know they work! guy sounds like an old spammer though..



Posted by: TGB1987

Very old. SDI labs is one of those companies that advertises products like D-Bol with ingredients like Argnine and Creatine. This company should be taken off the market because all they do is take advantage of unknowing new users who think they are buying steroids or prohormones. Not a fan of their Tactics to say the least. Old thread is now closed.



(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)

Your comments on prohormones


Article Archives

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60