IronMagazine Bodybuilding Forums


IronMagLabs - Bodybuilding Supplements
Pages: 1

That 6pk Abs site link....

(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: guice

Okay, I have to ask; what's the lowdown of that 6pk abs site link that's posted in just about every single forum.

The site "reads" nice. The workout "sounds" nice, but any site that's build like an infomercial site always has me going "hmm..." My first impressions are *always* "this is an infomercial; junk."

But then I question things stated on the site and wonder why it's posted all over on this forum.

Can somebody can give me some honest answers about this site? How much of it is factual? How much of it exaggerated? "All that for 67" is just one of those "too good to be real" deals. I mean, that's a lot of data for that price. It doesn't make sense to me ... if it was real, and true, it would be sold out, no?

Thanks.



Posted by: KelJu

Post the link. I have trained myself to ignore 99% of training advertisements. The fact is, the best information on the net is free, and it is located in communities like this one.

There is no conflict of interest when the information is free. Even if the information is for sale and it is good, the information comes right back here where it is discussed and critiqued by life long training enthusiast and professionals in the field of exercise.



Posted by: guice

The link is: Your Six Pack Quest - Six Pack Abs. It's stickied in just about every forum on here. Pretty hard not to notice it and click on it.

Another one of his links, found on this forum: Build Muscle Bodybuilding Muscle Building Gain Weight Hardgainer

I can understand all the information being out there, too. I think one of the main reason people like me look at things like this is the organizational aspects of it. I have a poor diet; not because I choose too, but because I never really learned about the different foods. So, going out and just buying a bunch of food isn't exactly something that works well yet. I've tried that -- buy a bunch of stuff. Then I was like "now what..." Same with working out, too. You gain so much information about things ... then stand around .. "now what..."



Posted by: KelJu

Quote:
Originally Posted by guice View Post
The link is: Your Six Pack Quest - Six Pack Abs. It's stickied in just about every forum on here. Pretty hard not to notice it and click on it.

Another one of his links, found on this forum: Build Muscle Bodybuilding Muscle Building Gain Weight Hardgainer

I can understand all the information being out there, too. I think one of the main reason people like me look at things like this is the organizational aspects of it. I have a poor diet; not because I choose too, but because I never really learned about the different foods. So, going out and just buying a bunch of food isn't exactly something that works well yet. I've tried that -- buy a bunch of stuff. Then I was like "now what..." Same with working out, too. You gain so much information about things ... then stand around .. "now what..."


Well, in that case I can say with 100% certainty that the link will do you no good. First of all, diet is the key to abs, not training. There is no secret to 6-pack abs. T



Posted by: DiGiTaL

Honestly, your best off learning what you can from articles at ironmagazine.com and from posts on this forum.

I didnt know shit about bodybuilding, started at 150lbs skinny kid, now at 189lbs with 14%ish bf all because of what I learned from here.

"Abs are made in the kitchen".



Posted by: P-funk

*snooze*

I can not stand those sort of websites, that read like a crappy infomercial.



Posted by: guice

Quote:
Originally Posted by P-funk View Post
*snooze*

I can not stand those sort of websites, that read like a crappy infomercial.
I completely agree. Which is why I wondered why it's linked on almost every single forum on this board. Thus why I had to ask. Am I only seeing it because I'm a new member or something? Seriously. It's linked bloody everywhere on these very forums, IN the forums themselves. For example, right under my first post, there is a bolded link saying, "WARNING: Don't Even Think About Setting Foot In A Gym Until You've Read This! ." It points to the fitness site. The link itself: http://ironmagazine.com/go/nononsense (redirects to the fitness infomercial site).

It seems rather odd a forum that's out to help the users would link a site of such caliber so prominently.



Posted by: P-funk

people pay for advertising space. it is a business and rob makes money to keep this bored running by allowing people to advertise their products here.

you don't HAVE to click on the link.



Posted by: guice

Interesting. It gave me more the impression the site was personally promoting their site.



Posted by: Perdido

Think of it this way: Someone else is footing the bill for the knowledge you get for free because you know what to read and what to ignore. Just a minor inconvenience is the only price paid.



Posted by: Gazhole

Like P-Funk said, Rob runs a business here so needs to get as much of it for what he puts in.

The other option would be to make the forum paid-members only, which obviously wouldnt be great because the main aim is after all to help people.

The ads are annoying sometimes, but there have been a few of them that are legitimately interesting and useful.



(CLICK HERE here to view the original thread with full colors/images)

That 6pk Abs site link....


Article Archives

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60