• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Breathing/Exertion, tips and advice... -newbie

gumshoe

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hey all,

OK let me start by entertaining(or boring you )with my situation: I just lost a good amount of weight(or rather lost a good amount of flab) December2003-Jan2004 on a sandwich diet + (almost) daily 30-min runs at late evenings. Lost my handles, tummy, weight off my face/neck, etc. In Feb, i chanced upon an article about how resistance-training is vital in keeping weight off and i decided to venture into it(i was gym-phobic). Now im working at home with freeweights-dumbells, barbell and a Swiss Ball. Im just starting out and am on a schedule for 2 days of weight training, 2 days of Abs, 1 day of 1hr swim, 2 off-days per week. Would love to put on more muscles and get a decent definition yes. I didn't discover the world of exercise until recently. And all my life i have been searching/procrastinating and with exercise i have found focus, clarity, _this thing called Mental Fortitude, it builds character, (natural endorphin rushes!) which i apply to other areas of my life. I am glad i discovered this aspect later than never. I am 26 this year. And would appreciate any tips and wisdoms from you guys no matter how irrelevant they might be. ;)

There are also some things i was told.. so i thought i'll run them by to get opinions if it were true or truely myths: