• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Suit Selection?

jstar

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Being that I am still pretty new to the competition scene, I was wondering if someone (J'Bo perhaps) could create a post on how to determine what posing suit flatters your physique and how to determine that. My comp in April has 2 rounds: one with a 2 piece black bikini and one with a decorated/anystyle you prefer bikini. I am sure others would also like to have input on how to choose a one piece as well. Thanks!!!

Jstar,

If you have a good seamstress where you live you can always use them. I use a lady up in Dallas to make mine. She has my measurements and goes from there.

You can also look at fitness/bodybuidling magazines to see what styles you like. You want your suit to hide any flaws plus accent your best features. Select colors that do not wash you out but add to your overall appearnce.

thanks for the links--i was actually thinking of buying one from suitsyouswimwear.com.

i need to buy a plain black bikini for this show (figure) and i know it should hide my flaws and accentuate my strengths....my question is how do i know what styles do that? genetically i am pear shaped with narrower shoulders and wider hip bones I am tall, 5'8" and my best feature is probably my legs. I have a long torso too. I know I need an underwire top because I am small up there once I diet down. Can someone recommend what type top would make my shoulders appear wider and what style bottoms would show off my lower body the best?