IronMagazine Bodybuilding Forum


Go Back   IronMagazine Bodybuilding Forum > BodyBuilding & Fitness Forums > Supplements
Photo Gallery Register Members List Videos Blogs Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Supplements This is the place to find out what supplements work, and which ones don't!

Sponsored by: SBMuscle.com


Gh1000


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2003, 10:00 PM   #1
Bearded Attacker
 
Freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,648
Photos: 8

Gh1000

Ok, so I'm not one to fall for adverstising....but I've been really frustrated with my strength gains....I seem to have the hardest time getting stronger...I have gotten bigger and yes, there is added muscle, but in the year I've been lifting, I haven't gotten that much stronger...

SO, as that as a backdrop, I got at thing in the mail about a product called GH1000, endored by Magnus Ver Magnusson (my fav. world strongest man) and it has a full, money back guarantee if you don't increease your bench by 100lbs, squat by 200, and BB curls by 50 in 3 months....sounds insane, but I am almost willing to try anything now!!! and it says it is legal...

anyone know ANYTHING about this??? Thanks!



www.kingsburymusic.net
Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2003, 11:19 PM   #2
Pizza the Hut
Super Moderator
 
Mudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23,027
Photos: 1

How many millions do you spend in that 3 months?

HST, made me stronger, painfully so.



Kinesiology Vote @ Top 25 Deads Comp Bench
Motivation Bench form MaxCalc Charles Poliquin
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. Lao-Tzu
I don't know any sources so don't ask - thanks
Mudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 07:03 AM   #3
Bearded Attacker
 
Freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,648
Photos: 8

What is HST? Similar to GH1000? I'm just learning about these things...I'm almost willing to try anything, so long as it's legal.

Here's the link:
http://www.ironcurtainlabs.com/



www.kingsburymusic.net
Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 11:56 AM   #4
Pizza the Hut
Super Moderator
 
Mudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23,027
Photos: 1

http://www.ironmagazineforums.com/sh...&threadid=9008 (HST - yay or nay?)

Its a training methodology, so yes its legal.



Kinesiology Vote @ Top 25 Deads Comp Bench
Motivation Bench form MaxCalc Charles Poliquin
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. Lao-Tzu
I don't know any sources so don't ask - thanks
Mudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 12:51 PM   #5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Bay Area- CA
Posts: 84

Ah hell no! I went to that site..

1980's outdated, old school, please make me rich now..

No way. There is no magic pill.

If that powder did sooooooooo much... every BB would be lining up to endorse it.

We know what works.. and most of it isn't legal.

But what is legal is what Mudge said..

A hardcore training program, food, rest and motivation.

Those will get you as big as you can, legally, and safely.
mda1125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 01:57 PM   #6
Pizza the Hut
Super Moderator
 
Mudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23,027
Photos: 1

I'll look at the ingredients later, but thier claims IMO would have to make it a whole selection of real drugs.



Kinesiology Vote @ Top 25 Deads Comp Bench
Motivation Bench form MaxCalc Charles Poliquin
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. Lao-Tzu
I don't know any sources so don't ask - thanks
Mudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2003, 01:49 PM   #7
the forth horseman
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 103

sounds like some hyped up prosteriods all the while magnus van magnusson is driving a new ferrarri around while people suck down some death powder



when you cant hear the music in your head phones ,cause the guy next to you is grunting out one more rep and cussing at the weights remember .... that guy is probably me
wraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2003, 02:30 PM   #8
Pizza the Hut
Super Moderator
 
Mudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 23,027
Photos: 1

That sounds probably pretty accurate to me. Get someone to hype it, pay him a few bucks, heck it might even look good on paper like 1-Test does - but the results are I seriously doubt going to add 100 pounds to a bench in 3 months unless your a total rookie with whup ass genetics.

I think they must have quite the clever plan to dodge refund requests, that is my honest guess on this. Just like the guys in AZ who were selling penis enlargement pills and such, they were making money hand over fist and still got so greedy that they got busted over screwing people on not canceling monthly automatic shipments to people and charging thier credit cards for items never even purchased.

I look at the whole legal supplement industry as pretty much a sham as far as marketing goes. Honestly I have never looked well upon marketing people or advertising excecs in general, just because I have seen too often when they dont know what they are talking about and are hyping a product simply because they work for the company and its thier job. Unfounded claims are the norm and it just pounds my brain so I often look the other way.

Hate to be a downer, but a very large portion of the industry look like a bunch of liars to me.



Kinesiology Vote @ Top 25 Deads Comp Bench
Motivation Bench form MaxCalc Charles Poliquin
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be. Lao-Tzu
I don't know any sources so don't ask - thanks
Mudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2003, 04:05 PM   #9
Bearded Attacker
 
Freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,648
Photos: 8

Yeah that's what I figured, but I thought it to be a good idea just to ask in case someone knew something..thanks guys!



www.kingsburymusic.net
Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 09:12 AM   #10
Guardian of The Homeland
Super Moderator
 
dg806's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 17,273

Just remember the old saying........................."If it sounds too good to be true, it is!"
And this especially relates to this with their incredible ads. Anyone that hypes up products like this is total marketing crap. Stay far away.



dg806 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 02:28 PM   #11
Bearded Attacker
 
Freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,648
Photos: 8

Quote:
Originally posted by dg806
Just remember the old saying........................."If it sounds too good to be true, it is!"
And this especially relates to this with their incredible ads. Anyone that hypes up products like this is total marketing crap. Stay far away.
Will do man, thanks a lot!



www.kingsburymusic.net
Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10 - Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
All logos, trademarks and content on this site are property of 2001-2008 by IronMagazine.com LLC - All Rights Reserved


Homeowner Loans | Apply for Credit Card | Cheap Electricity | Car Loan | Debt Loans

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38