![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|||||||
| Photo Gallery | Register | Members List | Blogs | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Supplements This is the place to find out what supplements work, and which ones don't! Sponsored by: SBMuscle.com |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 101
|
worth a try ?
Maltomass by www.lamuscle.com this is a new weight gainer i was thinking of buying their explosive creatine malto mass and platinum and use them for 3 months good idea or perhaps a big bad idea ??????????
or is it worth a try and posting my results. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 186
|
for the price of their 2 lb explosive creatine. I would consider buying dextrose myself and micronized creatine + some protein. You would get basically the same ingredients and probably much more (the protein) of it for the price. I could be wrong they didn't say how many servings it was.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 945
|
Well, try whatever you want, but that company looks shady as all hell.
Maltomas--you pay $40 for 8 pounds of Maltodextrin, one of the cheapest carbs. You can get the same size tub of malto for $13 anywhere else. It's other ingredient, Dextrose, is even cheaper...like $2 for a few pounds. The fact that they're ripping people off so bad is disturbing. They should rename the product "Fat-O-Ass," because that's what tons and tons of sugar is going to do for you. The creatine product is probably decent, but again, way overprices (close to $35 for 2 pounds?!!!) and they use those "300% better than anything" slogans that make you gag and vomit your evening meal of Malt-O-Ass. They also sell a product they claim is better than steroids, 19-Norateen II, which has no androgens but Ecdysterone and Methoxy Iso-Flavones. A $50 bottle of bullshit. Did you click on the link at the bottom for the supplement "Man" WHAT A JOKE!! How can they designers for this crap not double over in laughter as they make the ads....maybe b/c their pockets a re too full of money! I would stick with reputable sources like 1fast400 or bodybuilding.com. They don't need to sugar-coat the truth (no pun intended). |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 101
|
lmao after reading your 2 replys i might not try it allthough i will use their explosive creatine allthough costly its not bad 4 for 100 and looks okay. but after what you said looks like its an all hype
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 101
|
1fast400 and bodybuilding.com what products can i get from these sites which are good for muscle gain.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 186
|
so many goodies...
tell us about your age, diet, training, and other supplements you are currently taking...most people around these boards can find something that will work for you. |
|
|
|