bump
what are the primary ddifferences between good reputable ph's like vpx and others and the old scam artist places like sdi labs?
quality of ingredients? amount of ingredients?
Originally Posted by ForemanRules
bump
Originally Posted by ForemanRules
VPX falls under the "scam artist" category.Originally posted by topolo
what are the primary ddifferences between good reputable ph's like vpx and others and the old scam artist places like sdi labs?
quality of ingredients? amount of ingredients?
The main differences between products (assuming they use the same ingredients) can be:
1) Product purity
2) Product price
3) Advertising methods
The first two should be your primary considerations. You may want to consider three, if you do not want to support companies that have a lot of dishonest advertising.
Do NOT use price as an indicator of product quality. From what I've seen over the past few years, there is little correlation between price charged and product purity. Usually if a company offers a certificate of analysis, that is a good sign. The most reputable company is probably Ergopharm, but they don't carry a lot of the newer designer steroids. For those I would check out Designer Supplements, low prices and products always tested for purity. In all reality most companies will do. There are only a few that I specifically don't think are worth buying from. Primarily VPX, which overcharges and lies in their ads. AST and Syntrax both have some significantly deceptive advertising going on, but have reasonable prices.
would you say SDI falls into this category?
Originally Posted by ForemanRules
Originally posted by David Tolson
AST and Syntrax both have some significantly deceptive advertising going on, but have reasonable prices.
Can you expand upon the AST and Syntrax ads claims -deceptive- why?
Not all companies advertise in UK.
If you are turning to the bodybuilding magazines for truthful advice of supplements, you're being ripped from both ends. You’re being lied to from ads that are disguised as articles and you are getting lied to from the ads themselves.
http://www.openukonline.co.uk
I see the brigade has arrived to save the day. lol
AST still says 1-AD and 1-test don't work on their website, along with other absurdities. The only reason is they don't sell these products.Originally posted by ah1
Can you expand upon the AST and Syntrax ads claims -deceptive- why?
Not all companies advertise in UK.
Syntrax just makes a lot of claims without any scientific support, although they claim that they've done "in-house studies." Sometimes the claims are clearly false, or at least wild exaggerations. For example, they claim that anhydrous creatine is significantly better than creatine monohydrate.
DISCLAIMER: