Question on rate of muscle mass gain during lean bulk

Rep Points

Question on rate of muscle mass gain during lean bulk

Hello all

I am currently done cutting for a while, I reach 7% and since I will not be competing this fall, I have decided to lean bulk for a while.
    So I am new to this, I usually have just eaten whatever and allowed fat + muscle gain to occur at whatever rate it happens, this allowed for increases in mass and strength.

Anyway I am new to the concept of a lean bulk.
    How fast can muscle grow with minimal fat accumulation?
    I am trying to hit 3300 - 3500 kcals per day, this is 500 above my maintenance, my macro split is 10% carbs or below, 50% fat, 40% pro
    50 grams cho, 360 grams pro, 190 fat
    I have done this for 10 days since I stopped cutting and I have gained 1 lb, is this good do I need more cals on a high fat diet?
    My training is going great, strength is going up fast with the added cals, but just wondering if I should increase cals or what?
    Also I was thinking about going 4 weeks of surplus and 2 weeks of deficiet off and on like that, is this a good idea, any experience with this type of stradegy.

Thanks Grant

Bioidentical Bodybuilder
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Since you're doing a low carb bulk, why not try a UD2.0 bulk?
    Wondering where to start? Confused? "Homework 1" will get you started.

Think you're ready for the "next step"? Take this test.

Daredevils are Shredded
    Find out why...
    (Now you can find out why... in Hebrew!)