NapsGear.net

over 40s bbers female, male share your training tips

BOARD REP

Rep Points

over 40s bbers female, male share your training tips

does everybody train heavy being over 40, and wats it doing for you, even light training, results, oldschooler or new to training? just a basic discussion of wat happens in your training after 40. any topic related to training.

all information given is fictional and only for entertainment purposes only. it is legal to use performance enhancement medications where i live. please seek medical advice before using any performance drug, and only if its legal in your country.

Rep Points

I started lifting as a young teen. I'm 43 now. Things have changes over the years a bit. I was involved in competing in powerlifting when I was younger for 10 years or so. I don't train as heavy as I did as a young lifter. I'm still able to do anything in the gym I did when I was younger, at least as far as exercises. I still like to lift reasonably heavy, and I enjoy testing myself.
    Things do change over time. I've had to adapt my training to injury and other factors, some related to age. Diet is more challenging, so I've had to learn how to eat better at 43 than I did at 23. I have a lot more variety incorporated into lifting. I tend to change what I'm doing more often. I'd be lying if I said there haven't been some challenges the past 10 years. But all in all, I still enjoy going to the gym. I have a good friend who has 20 years on me, and still trains very hard. Guys like him are an inspiration to me. As you get older, there are challenges, but I hope to continue training for many years.

BOARD REP

Rep Points

good post mdr. iam 44 so were about same age, i feel like i slowed down in intensity more now, have you? its just a age thing or mI just not trying hard enough. unless i use gear alot i have a hard time " getting pyhched like before" if that makes sense.