Sushi?

Thread: Sushi?

Bearded Attacker

Rep Points

Sushi?

Ok guys...I have never tried sushi before, but I might tonight. This girl I'm friends with loves it and wants me to go with her cuz there's this place here in Orlando where you can get it for $2 a roll. So, nutrionally, is it bad? I know fish has good protein in it....or is there stuff in it I should stay away from? Also, is it as yummy as everyone freakin' makes it out to be? I hope so!

Capricorn

Rep Points

I like to stay simple with the sushi. My favorites are: salmon w/ avocado, tuna shashimi and what I believe is called Maki (tuna roll). Watch the amount of soy sauce you use.

By the way, a California roll doesn't have any raw fish, it contains imitation crab meat which means it's full of carbs. The Philadelphia roll is raw salmon/tuna with cream cheese, avocado etc... Those two would probably be a good beginner sushi, but beware of the carbs.
    Last edited by Max. Q; 10-10-2002 at 03:36 PM.
    MAX. Q
    by Howard Balzer

"Roughly one minute after the space shuttle launches, it must withstand a condition of extreme force known as Max Q. Mission success demands that all systems perform at the highest level.

In life, Max Q demands the same commitment to success. It requires choosing greatness, personally as well as professionally. It depends on balance, passion and courage and the wisdom gained from adversity. It is an outcome as well as an attitude."

Bearded Attacker

Rep Points

yeah, the salmon and tuna ones sound good...I love those two types of fish. I'm not going to stuff myself on it either, although at $2 a roll, it's tempting lol

Bearded Attacker

Rep Points

Oh ok. Well, I didn't go anyways...possibly tomorrow night. This girl is HOT also. Umm, well, if I eat it, it'll have to be my "cheat". Although I don't eat that great anyway....had a grilled burger pattie tonight hehe...no bun though, just did it like a steak.

Amor Fati

Rep Points