• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

The New Body, 12 Months In. Help Needed from Here

HunkaChunk

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi All,

I just thought that I would introduce myself and ask for some advice. I have been lifting weights for about 6 months now. I lift three days a week (Tues, Thurs and Sun) for about an hour each time. Two of those days are in a gym, and one at home. I am currently doing workout that targets the upper body only, the only lower body work I do is Squats. The reason for this is that I play competitive basketball twice a week, and I do a fast-paced hill walk at least once a week which gives my legs a very nice work out. I do these cardio exercises on my non-lifting days, and I have a rest day on Saturday.

My current routine is:

Warmup
Flat Bench Press 3 x 10
Sqauts 3 x 10
Wide Grip Lat Pull Down 3 x 10
Shoulder Press 3 x 10
Swiss Ball Dumbell Press 3 x 10
Swiss Ball Weighted Crunch 3 x 10
Tricep Pull Down 3 x 10
Tricep Pull Over 3 x 10
Preacher Curls 3 x 10
Cooldown

I have been doin this routine or similar for about 2 months now and have noticed some gains. I am one of those people who are trying to lose fat and gain muscle. In December of last year I weighed 112kg which was way too much on a 185cm frame. Through dieting and cardio I got that down to 98kg in six months and over the last six months I have reduced that to 88kg. As I have become more educated about health and fitness I am focusing more on measurements than the scales. My goals are to lose the bit of abdominal fat I am carrying and to increase the definition in my arms and chest. Visible abs would be nice but are not essential. Oh and being able to slam dunk in basketball would be really nice!