artificial sweetener

artificial sweetener

Hey guys I am on a cutting diet but I am also a college student and finals are coming up so that means I need to stay awake! Well after I work out, like most people, I tire but I need to stay alert so I usually have a coffee about an hour and half after I workout. I use about 8 packets of Splenda in the large coffee and I was just wondering if that will delay my fat loss. Thanks!

Non-Elite Member

Rep Points

8 packets!!! That can't be good.

i hate the taste without sweeteners

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by x~factor View Post
    8 packets!!! That can't be good.
    agreed !

Rep Points

Try stevia instead way better for ya.

BodybyBUILT

Rep Points

I second the stevia - just don't overdo that either, cause too much makes whatever you are using it for taste kinda bitter. I switched to stevia about a year ago, because even the artificial sweeteners affected my blood sugars. It took awhile to get used to, and to learn how much to put in. The liquids are better than the powders, imo, for drinks. However, Walmart sells the powder in packets, which is handy.

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by BringDaBlitz94 View Post
    Hey guys I am on a cutting diet but I am also a college student and finals are coming up so that means I need to stay awake! Well after I work out, like most people, I tire but I need to stay alert so I usually have a coffee about an hour and half after I workout. I use about 8 packets of Splenda in the large coffee and I was just wondering if that will delay my fat loss. Thanks!
    That will not delay your fat loss at all

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by suppRatings View Post
    That will not delay your fat loss at all
    ^This. So long as you don't have issues with getting food cravings from artificial sweeteners, you don't need to sweat the splenda packets. It is a very small detail in the grand scheme of things for losing weight.

Rep Points