IronMag Labs.com

Beginner's questions

Rep Points

Question Beginner's questions

Hello all,

I am brand new to even working out. I have been doing weights with my boyfriend, whatever he does I do, just at a much lower weight lol. Then we do cardio. I have been doing weight watchers type dieting for the past 3 years. I am 5 foot and 170 lbs.

My boyfriend stated that he did the research and that anavar 10 mg a day should help me add more lean muscle and increase my energy. I am finding that all it is doing is making me hungry and giving me headaches.

Any advice from a female would be wonderful as he is AMAZING in the way he looks out for me but I think in the end he is a male.

Thanks a bunch!

Rep Points

What is your motivaton, is just to lose weight or do you want to gain masive muscle? I would probabaly guess you would wanna lose weight, so I would concentrate on doing alot of cardio, concentrate on keeping your heart rate up try walking for a min then running as fast as you can for a minute try that for 20-30 min and you will lose fat quick... if you like you can add weight training by doing 2 sets of each body part thats all you need... Also try eating 5-6 small meals a day and cut carbs as much as you can...hope this helps

Rep Points

Hi
    I been weight training for years now. I have found if you eat 5/6 times a day, breakfast, snack, lunch, snack and dinner that fills me up and keep me going. I also have protien shakes which I can have after workout or as a meal replacement. I been doing 30/30 protien and 40% carbs through I have cut out a lot of wheat and I have found I have lost weight and now I am toning up slowly. Hope this helps.

Rep Points

Well I want to build lean muscle cause I know that helps burn fat better, but I will try the run/walking. I think I can do that I just know that I have been lathargic almost since I had my gallbladder removed last year and my energy is at an all time low.

Any suggestions on getting that going as well?