• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Same body part twice a week?

feinburgrl

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I've been working out my body twice a week for a few years and have not seen any gain. So, I start to do it only once a week. Now that I'm bulking, do you think it's a good idea to go back to twice a week working out the same body part? First time doing a bulking cycle and always eat between 1k to 2k a day for over 10 years. Asking because I'm intaking over 3.5k calories a day now and thinking I will use that energy to build muscle faster.

You didn't get any bigger for the last 10 years because you weren't eating enough.
1-2 thousand calories is like breakfast and a snack for me. I wouldn't train the same body part too often. Especially chest back and legs. 3-4 days minimum between larger muscle groups. You won't grow if you are constantly breaking the muscle down and not giving time to recover and grow.

I think you can do it - but I wouldn't go out of my way to get all the body parts in 2x in a week. I generally train 5x/week (plus cardio & random abs/calves/yoga/whatever makes it 7 usually) - but depending on my split - its more important to get sufficient recovery - but also remember that even if you aren't focusing on that one bodypart, other larger muscle groups tend to work them. I'm thinking specifically of shoulders, bis & tris. I don't think its all that important to beat on these muscle groups because they will get some work w/ chest & back. ... if that makes sense.

What is the split you had in mind?

Just up the calories a bit more and continue to work each muscle once a week. Try this for a couple months and see what happens.