• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Overtaxing the nervous system

ponyboy

Training Trainer
Elite Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Wondering if any of the advanced age lifters here (I'm in my late 30's) ever have a problem with this.

Recently I started lifting heavier again wanting to gain some strength back which has been going very well. However, just recently I've noticed that after about 8-10 sets my system starts to go a little haywire - shaky, feeling lightheaded sometimes and very tired afterwards with poor concentration. I'm doing about a 5-8RM program depending on the muscle group.

Could I just be using too short rest between sets? I normally rest for anywhere from 45-90 seconds.

you know more about this stuff than this newbie, but for me, if i'm going 5-8 i take atleast 2 min between. There has to be time for the glycogen to be replenished-or whatever all the scientific explanation is- i just know (for me) if i dont adjust my rest to the intensity level i dont get a good wo.I've found the same to be true about rest between wo's. If i go to absolute failure on my deds i need an extra day to recoup, or my next wo stinks. Take a longer time and see what happens, play with the variables untill it changes.
ps did u get that name from the "outsiders" by se hinton?

I had that problem, especially on leg day. I always felt like I've had enough after 2 heavy exercises on legs... but Jack3d took care of that.

I had that problem, especially on leg day. I always felt like I've had enough after 2 heavy exercises on legs... but Jack3d took care of that.