NapsGear.net

Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

Stomach Fat Problems

Rep Points

Stomach Fat Problems

Hi,

Well, Ive been training for several months and I am skinny or have good muscle tone everywhere on me except my stomach and sides. I still have a tire around me. Its so wierd. I lift weights, cardio, and crunches, plus I eat right yet the fat doesnt seem to want to burn off in the middle area. granted, it has gone down a couple inches since I began but now it seems to have stopped.
    Its wierd because I kind of look like one of those skinny pregnant women...lol.

So any recommendations on exercises and diet in order to start burning the stomach fat? If I lose weight anywhere else I will start seeing my bones ahah! So something must be keeping the fat around my stomach from melting away.

Any recommendations will be much appreciated. Thank you

Rep Points

I would guess its probably a sodium or carb problem. I have this problem throughout the day too. I didn't know what it was at first but after I started taking in more water, not using ANY addition of salt to my meals, and not taking in large amounts of carbs past 6PM it reduces significantly. Im guessing you dont wake up looking like that correct? but happens throughout the day?

"King of Cheat Meals"

Rep Points

1. post a pic. You could be over reacting.
    2. What are you eating? how many calories. What's a typical day look like. Track your intake at FitDay - Free Weight Loss and Diet Journal for a few days of your typical eating, because:
    3. Everyone says they eat right. Right and Clean are relative terms and very objective.
    4. You're female?
    5. Remember the human body doesn't care about what you or others find aesthetically pleasing. A few years ago your body type might have been more "attractive"