Heavy Lifting(biceps)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Rep Points

Heavy Lifting(biceps)

I started lifting heavy(biceps) with a curl bar about a month after starting I developed pain in my forearms.A friend of mine had the same thing happen to him and went to the doctor and was told it was tendinitis.He told me he switched to the strait bar and it went away.Taking his advice I switched to a strait bar and it went away completely.Have any of you experienced this?Is a curl bar only for light or comfortable weights?

I'm Dead Sexxxxy!!
    ELITE MEMBER

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Rep Points

Depends on the person, for me the straight bar was giving me the same pain and switching to the EZ bar is what helped me.
    Cool

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Rep Points

You ever try changing where you place your hands?
    I know one guy in my gym who couldn't do use a narrow grip on the curl bar but when he widened his grip the pain went away.

Just a thought
    Pain is weakness leaving the body

Enjoy the Pain!!!!!!!!

Administrator
    ADMINISTRATOR

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    169 Posts
    Rep Points

Originally posted by Scotty the Body
    ... for me the straight bar was giving me the same pain and switching to the EZ bar is what helped me.
    same here.

15% Discount Code works on ALL stores below: Robert15

@rdimaggio

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Rep Points

Originally posted by Scotty the Body
    Depends on the person, for me the straight bar was giving me the same pain and switching to the EZ bar is what helped me.