• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Heavy Lifting(biceps)

MeanCuts

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I started lifting heavy(biceps) with a curl bar about a month after starting I developed pain in my forearms.A friend of mine had the same thing happen to him and went to the doctor and was told it was tendinitis.He told me he switched to the strait bar and it went away.Taking his advice I switched to a strait bar and it went away completely.Have any of you experienced this?Is a curl bar only for light or comfortable weights?

Depends on the person, for me the straight bar was giving me the same pain and switching to the EZ bar is what helped me.

You ever try changing where you place your hands?
I know one guy in my gym who couldn't do use a narrow grip on the curl bar but when he widened his grip the pain went away.

Just a thought:thumb:

Originally posted by Scotty the Body
Depends on the person, for me the straight bar was giving me the same pain and switching to the EZ bar is what helped me.

Yeah like a lot of things in lifting it depends on the person guess the best thing is to experiment and see what works for yourself but asking around can usually give you some new ideas to work with :thumb:

Originally posted by CelticWarrior
You ever try changing where you place your hands?
I know one guy in my gym who couldn't do use a narrow grip on the curl bar but when he widened his grip the pain went away.

Just a thought:thumb:

I think that's a cool idea i'm gonna try it.I do change my grip on the strait bar once I drop some weight I use a closer grip bringing my elbows in.I think it helps isolate the bi's and it's a good finisher for me.Thanks for the thought :thumb:

Originally posted by MeanCuts