IronMag Research Chems

Getting lean and looking first cycle tips

Rep Points

Getting lean and looking first cycle tips

Getting ready to start my first cycle, since I'm a newbie I'm starting out with Halo Extreme just as it's outlined on IML site. I got some sound advice from Chris and Heavy Iron, but looking for a bit more feedback.

FIRST 4 WEEKS:
    Halo Extreme - 2 caps daily (1 cap taken two times daily)
    Anabolic-Matrix Rx - 2 caps daily
    Ultra Male Rx - 1 cap daily
    Advanced Cycle Support Rx - 2 caps daily

----------------------------------

LAST 4 WEEKS:
    Anabolic-Matrix Rx - 2 caps daily
    Ultra Male Rx - 1 cap daily
    Advanced Cycle Support Rx - 2 caps daily
    E-Control Rx - 3 caps daily (last 3 weeks)

Also taking 6 grams of fish oil.
    3-6 grams of Taurine
    Multi
    B-complex
    VitaminC
    5,000 Vit D3
    Whey Protein
    Got Creatine (probably won't use it on cycle)

Weight: 177
    Height: 5 ft 7

Body fat: 15%
    Training: 1 year consistently 4 days a week.
    Workouts: 4 day splits built around the big lifts. Currently going for hypertrophy 3 sets of 8 reps most exercises, with 90-120 seconds rest between sets. Usually do between 18-21 total sets.

Cardio: Almost none. Working 12 hours a day doesn't leave much time. I usually hit 10 miles of walking on my job, and that's all I can stand to be on my feet. After I get home I hit the gym, get my work out in, and the last thing I wanna do is any cardio. Should I add some in?

Diet: Follow a controlled carb approach with carb cycling, and bracket high carbs around my workouts. For the most part I average 150 carbs a day. Fat is kept under 100 grams, and protein at 1 gram per pound of body weight (170-180). Don't eat processed anything, except protein shakes. Only whole foods for me. Whole wheat pastas, oatmeal, sweet potatos, lean meats, brown rice, etc...