• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Training tips for the 50+ club

M.O.S.

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Seems like everything out there is for the 20/30 year olds. Doesn't seem to be any info for those of us who have passed the half century mark. Damn, can't believe I'm in that group already.
Anyway, I'm 6'2" 185 and 12% BF. I have worked out, off and on, all my life but I have been hitting it steadly for the past 4 years except for some rehab from 2 motorcycle accidents. Nuther story.

My peers say I look good. I say I feel good. No aches or pains to speak of. I have been taking Glucosomine for several years. I have been on Andro Gel for a few years too. A good multi, high quality protein, quality carbs, etc. I am not trying to compete in the geezer division so I'm not a perfectionist but I do the best I can.

My question is, is there any good periodicals for my age group that I am overlooking? Any words of wisdom?

Welcome to the Board :D

My Advice..."Stop thinking you're Old!" :D

You might want to check out Dave Drapers book......I've been avoiding it because of some comments I heard were in it that I disagree with about not improving after a certain age, the rest I hear is awesome :D

DP

Go easy, you dont wanna break a hip, pops!
:D:laugh::lol::rofl::thumb:
I jest, I jest. Welcome to the boards :]

Dr. Pain, what's the name of Drapers book? I'll check it out. Thanks.

NickB,

Funny. I almost broke my hip laughing. :)

Originally posted by M.O.S.
Dr. Pain, what's the name of Drapers book? I'll check it out. Thanks.

Not Sure...Bear knows.I think Prince knows, somebody knows...hell he has wabsite.:)

I guess I am unsure of the question here. :hmmm: