Autoclave 1 liter media bottle

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Asphyx's Avatar


    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    129
    Rep Points
    378094

    Autoclave 1 liter media bottle

    Since I have to order autoclave online, I dont have the chance to go see one first..
    How tall/deep does it have to be to be able to sterilize a 1liter media bottle? You know those from RS.

    I know I can measure it, but the product description only mention its volume.

    I.e a 9/12/18 liter autoclave... But it could be 18 liter but not high/deep enough..
    Any advice?

  2. #2
    Still growin
    BOARD REP
    Swfl's Avatar


    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Somewhere warm
    Posts
    1,949
    Rep Points
    458786649

    use a pressure cooker
    I'll get there or Die trying...

Similar Threads

  1. Why is this not in the media?
    By jagbender in forum Open Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-11-2013, 05:18 PM
  2. homemade autoclave
    By suprfast in forum Homebrew Chemistry
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-18-2012, 07:17 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 10:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->