Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

Deit Help had trainer build (not sure it makes sense but I'm still learning)

Rep Points

Deit Help had trainer build (not sure it makes sense but I'm still learning)

Ok here goes would like some advice from some of the brothers that have been doing this a long time. I am still learning how to eat in order to loose bf% and maintain muscle mass that I have put on. I have been constantly accused of eating to little but I have still grown 30lbs plus on past 2 cycles. Long story short I'm finally seeking the help from a certified trainer but the diet he has me on scares me to death I am afraid I'm gonna get fat. BTW when I was younger was very fat hence the fear of returning to that. Keep in mind this is only the nutrional side I am getting help with my training is fine lifting for past 8years. Stats are as follows I am: 36yrs/210lbs/18%BF training 5-6 times a week just got off a cycle and finishing PCT next week. Here is the meal plan its 3 different days with different macro's. My training consist of lifting and 20mins cardio after example would be Friday legs/abs and 20 mins cardio intervals about 1 1/2 hrs on average.

Non training days (two of these a week)
    3250 cals
    30g carbs
    210g protien
    250g fats

Heavy training day (2-3 a week legs/back/maybe arms)
    3950 cals
    810g carbs
    175g protien
    30g fats

Med training days (most likely to run more than heavy days)
    3600 cals
    390g carbs
    195g protien
    140g fats