• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Past my Prime? Journal

crawfBigG

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Well I don't know if I ever had a prime when it comes to the iron game. I haven't accomplished anything of note in it other than personal bests. The fact is I'm addicted to weightlifting. Despite injuries and setbacks, and now starting to creep up there in age I just can't picture myself ever NOT working out. I like running a journal because it adds a bit of motivation, you sometimes get some good tips from members, and it's a great place to be able to look back at what you've been doing nutritionally and in the gym. I have been running one in the RXMuscle forums but that forum is dying here lately and it's time to move imo. I've been frequenting this forum for a few months now and like it a lot. So for now I'm bringing my shit here and setting up shop... lol.

So I say past my prime because since I have turned 40, this shit is a challenge more than ever before. My joints hurt, I get jacked up way more often than in my younger days, and just flat out the whole ordeal is just plain harder. I am sure there are plenty of people genetically better than me that can still go full bore with no problems after 40.... well I ain't one of them. But you know what, that's fine. My goal is simply to try my damnedest to improve from where I am now.... be it strength, body composition, whatever, and if I get on a really good roll maybe I'll do a comp of some sort before it's all over with...