• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community!
    Thanks! 💪

Fairly new to TRT

Huaidan7

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hello

I have been on TRT for about 6 months - 300 Test Cyp every 2 weeks. I have always had an issue with acne and oily skin and this has been exacerbated since I started the TRT; This would lead me to believe that it is Estrogen or DHT related (forgive me if I am way off - I am new to this.)

Under this assumption, would an AI like Aromasin or a 5a-inhibitor like Avodart be able to tackle the issue at small dosages?

I defer to your expert advice. Thank you.

Great!
Tthanks for the advice I am for sure going to try that. I heard Acutane is not very liver friendly so I would prefer to stay away from it.

I'd bet that if you did 150 a week instead of 300 every 2 weeks it will improve that issue. I prefer pinning twice a week myself. It will level out your e2 which is probably causing your issues. That alone along with the other advice you got should help out a lot. If it doesn't do it for you then start on the aromasin. I prefer 12.5 (half a pill) every 2-3 days. e2 is the hardest thing to get in line. You're going to need labs to confirm that you need an ai and then labs to confirm your dose. Otherwise your pissing in the wind.

Can't help you on Avodart.

Yes I am going to request labs for this stuff on my next visit.

Regarding the B5 supplement - I read a lot of the Bodybuilders here use it in their cycles for Acne prevention. I wonder, is there any indication that it may lead to hair loss? I only ask because this seemed to come up a lot when I googled panthotenic acid (vit B5)

Sorry one more question for you Mccringleberry - you mentioned a dosage of 12.5 (half a pill) every 2-3 days; Just so I have a point of reference, are you also on TRT? if so what is your dossage?