• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Joined a new gym today. With real machines!

LivingtoLearn

Banned Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
So on my way to Planet Fitness this morning I said "Its time for you to join a new gym. You need real equipment!" So I went to the gym where all the serious lifters go in my area. Todays session was the best session I have ever had. You can really tell the difference when you do a regular bench press compared to a Smith Machine. I have never used a regular bench press machine before today. I am so happy. They have all the equipment a serious lifter would want. Tomorrow I will be working with a trainer for the first time. :)

Negged for being too happy.

I am not going to give you hell this time.... Good you took some advice and got a trainer.

I am not going to give you hell this time.... Good you took some advice and got a trainer.

Thank you. It was the right thing to do here. I can't get anywhere If I stay at Planet Fitness. That place is not for people who want to build mass.

I will admit that I am a little nervous about my first lesson tomorrow. I don't want them to think Im not strong enough.

So I met with my trainer today and I had him check my form out. My form on bicep curls is perfectly fine. But the position when I did shoulder press (Dumbbells) was off a little bit. He moved my hands back a little bit and I wasn't coming down far enough. My hands were too forward causing me to use my upper pecs too much when I would perform the exercise. Also he told me to make sure that my heels are pressed into the ground as I perform my exercises. So this should help me greatly.

I will admit that I am a little nervous about my first lesson tomorrow. I don't want them to think Im not strong enough.