NapsGear.net

Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

Out of shape bigtime and want to get backinto shape!help!

Rep Points

Out of shape bigtime and want to get backinto shape!help!

Yeah, i'm a noob here so bare with me. I'm getting tired of being skinny and out of shape so i'm trying to get back into it. I'm about 5'10, 130lbs and i'm wanting to get to about 150-155, i think that might be a good weight. Anyway, what i'm asking is since i'm so out of shape how should I start to get into the swing of things?Should i just jump into it with lifting weights and eating right or should i take things gradually? I was thinking of changing my diet and running to start out to get a little in shape. I"m really not sure what to do. ANy input is apppriciated. btw, I read the sticky about the mass, i'm taking whats said into consideration as far at working out, eating and such....Thanks, Shane
    "Dont be such a chuge"

Rep Points

Oh, and one more thing. Are there any supplements I might want to look into or vitamins?
    "Dont be such a chuge"

You Lack Intensity!!!!
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

I would recommend for you to go into both the diet and training threads and read the stickys at the top of the forums. They will contain answers to many questionss you have. If that reading doesn't answer your questions then do a search in the forums for certain questions and lots of info will come up as well. Beginning to weight train you need to understand that success comes with knowledge and understanding. It is very difficult to answer such a broad question like yours, I could go on for pages. that is why it is important for you to develop a basic understanding of the weight lifting game. Then your questions will become more specific to you then just how do I gain weight. Hope that helps bro. there is alot of great info here, take advantage of it and get to reading.