IronMagLabs

sleep and long lasting energy

Rep Points

sleep and long lasting energy

I NEED HELP! My workouts are falling to pieces. I'm an attorney, and I work so late so often that I have to workout at 6 A.M. to ensure that I workout regularly(even when I do get there, it's tough to get in the rack with some big plates and try to squat). The problem is that I don't sleep well, and I either don't want to get up in the morning, or when I do get up I'm tired all day. I need advice on supplements for sleeping, and supplements for energy during the day. I've heard of ZMA, but never tried it. Let me know what you think I should try. Thanks!!

Melatonin for sleep at night. Very inexpensive, and for energy - Try a thermogenic of somekind.
    These are my favorite faces : - - -

Personal Bests:

Bench - 235
    Deadlift - 315 X 17
    Squat - 315 X 11
    40 yrd. - 4.65

inadvertant tree hugger
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Try Valerian, it's been well studied in germany:
    Most of the studies have been done in Germany and suggest that people fall asleep quicker and stay asleep longer. About 3% of patients noted headache or morning grogginess as side effects. In a 1996 study with 121 patients, it took 4 weeks before a difference was noted, so you might have to take it for a least a month. Recommended dose is 600 mg taken 2 hours before bedtime.

Note: it interferes with a seizure medicine called dilantin or phenytoin so if you take that, don't take valerian/
    Official Race Member of the Crank Crushing Rednecks

Eat more mud, mountain bike until you die!

XX Feminine power

Rep Points

What do you think about ZMA?

inadvertant tree hugger
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Originally posted by mattymo
    What do you think about ZMA?

Don't see how it can hurt. I've only heard testimonials, so i can't comment since I haven't seen good studies on that aspect regarding ZMA.

XX Feminine power

Rep Points