• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Should I change the routine?

chadeau

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I've been working out as follows for almost 2 months now.

Monday - Wednesday - Friday
biceps
triceps
chest
shoulders

Tuesday - Thursday - Sat
30 mins of treadmill and various leg exercises depending on my energy level

I've been reading some material as of late that would suggest I may be over working the weights. I'm thinking of changing my routine to allow for more recovery time. The thing is, with my regular routine mention above I am no longer feeling sore the day after. Does that mean i need to change something to shock my body again cause I've grown to accustomed to the routine even though I have been slowly increasing the weight?

new plan
Monday - Biceps & Triceps
Wednesday - Chest & Shoulders
Friday - Quads, hammy's, and calves with 15 mins cardio

Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday would remainthe same but without leg exercises

Thanks for and feedback :thumb:

Keep reading man.

Your new workout is good, but you dont have back on there.
I like to include one large bodypart on each day, what i'm doing now is:

Day 1: chest/delts/abs
Day 2: legs
break
Day 4; lower back/lats/traps
break.

Another one i liked was:

Monday: chest/bis
tues: legs
wed: off
thurs: lats/low back
fri: delts/traps/tris
sat/sun: off

I've been timid to try the back. Never really tried to isolate those muscles because it's easy to hurt yourself if you don't do it right.

You could put together a 4 day routine in which you need only work each bodypart once weekly. It'd work like this:
Monday: Quads, abs
Tuesday: Chest, calves
Wednesday: REST
Thursday: Back, Hams
Friday: Shoulders, arms
Saturday: REST
Sunday: REST