• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

How much could you lift when you started?

Weakling

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hey guys I am 20 Years old, I just began traiining, I eat well and always have, I have always had a good balance of protein, carbs, and fats in my diet.

Anyways Im 5' 10" and about 175 pounds. I just started training and my upper body is extremely week. When I bench press free weights with 2 barbells, I dont know if there is a proper name for this, 20 pounds in each hand will give me a challenge for about 10-12 reps, I could do more but that is lots of work, and for curls 20 pounds in each hand is enough to kill me doing 12 8 and 8 reps. This is very small amount is it not? Oh well maybe it will be easier for me to grow? I know exercises are harder when using 2 barbells but still?

What could you guys lift when you started? I am in decent shap as far as cardio goes, I can run at 6 miles for 45 minutes no problem my joints get sore before i get tired

anyways what could you lift? is that a real small amount?

I dotn even lift weights at the gym I joined I just do cardio there cause im embarresed I just lift weights at home. I only have a couple barbells and a small amount of weight but it challenges me.

Last edited:
hey bro,how are you? i'm going to give you a tip that i wish was given to me when i first started. 20 is kind of light, really it is too light. do this, first find out what you can press for 1 time, then get the weight that is right below that. start heaviest on your first set, then work untill th lightest. YOU HAVE TO STRAIN HARD IN ORDER TO GAIN STRENGTH AND SIZE! do every set( 4 sets) 6-8 reps. GO HEAVY, DONT BACK DOWN FROM HARD TO LIFT WEIGHT, TRUST ME, YOU WILL UNDERSTAND THIS IN THE FUTURE!