Hello and thanks for a great resource!

Rep Points

Hello and thanks for a great resource!

Hi all,

I've lurked many sites for years now and this forum seems to be the most active and impressive that I've seen. Lots of great info so I figured it was time to register.

I'm an ectomorph and your typical hardgainer, though ironically what I've always considered a detriment to putting on lean mass, it works to my favor aesthetically since I weight train mostly for my self-esteem and self-defense. I'm 29 years old and about 5'8 165 lbs. I've been lifting for 7 years although there were a few long "breaks" in between. Good thing muscle memory comes easy for me...in 8 weeks I can regain 80% of my lost muscle. I don't have practically any visible fat on me. As recently as 22 years old I weighed only 125 lbs and so I've gained 40 lbs in 7 years, all muscle. I'm part asian so I inherited a slim frame and very high metabolism. If I absolutely stop lifting, over a year I can regress down to about 135 lbs which is what I think my "base" weight is. Ugh, makes me ill thinking about it! I always hated being skinny!

My favorite bodybuilder of all time who I think had the perfect body was Frank Zane. His symmetry and aesthetics were simply awesome. Combined with an ecto-mesomorph frame, he's a realistic model to look up to for me.