• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Heading to GNC...

CancerNV

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
What should I get if i just started lifting a few month ago (still pretty weak). I keep hearing about "whey protein" and "meal replacments". What are the advantages to each. Is there anything else I should be looking for?

protien, glutamine, & creatine. i wouldnt go to gnc though, everything there is way over priced. the one by me does have a good deal on on's 100% whey, for 25 bucks.

Dante said:
protien, glutamine, & creatine. i wouldnt go to gnc though, everything there is way over priced. the one by me does have a good deal on on's 100% whey, for 25 bucks.
What is whey protein? Is it any different than the protein I can get in a can of tuna?

Whey protein is a pure, natural, high quality protein from cow's milk. It is a rich source of the essential amino acids needed on a daily basis by the body. In its purest form, as whey protein isolate, it contains little to no fat, lactose or cholesterol.

Just pick up some protein, fish oil, and maybe some flax oil. There are many forms....I would say a whey protein or protein complex....which is a blend of different forms ussually more expensive but filled with alot more glutamine and bcaa's. No need for anything else just yet.

For now just eat, lift, and rest. You'll do fine with just that.

Look for the orange tags .. all on sale!!!

I just bought 3 lbs whey Isolate from GNC for 11 bucks!!

Costco's fish oil is cheaper

Craig's discount is better. LOL ;)

shiznit2169 said:
what's with everyone having fish oil? What does it do to your body? ...and flax oil
They are really great efa sources.

Fish oil helps with fat burning
They both lower chlosterol level and good for everyone!